Avocado love

Given the title of this blog, it will come as not surprise that I am somewhat of a fan of avocados.  I may have mentioned this a few a times as well!

So if you have a few of these little beauties lying around, here a selection my favourite recipes from around the blog world.

Hopefully, you be inspired and fall just as in love as I have!

 

15 minute creamy avocado pasta sauce

 

This is so simple and totally amazing.  Not only is it delicious, it leaves me feeling oh so healthy.  No wonder Angela called her blog ‘oh she glows’, this dish certainly leaves one glowing inside and out!  Don’t believe me? Try it and see!

 

The Only Guacamole You’ll Ever need

 

The title says it all, she’s not lying!

 

Avocado on Toast

 

Sometimes the simple things in life are the best.

 

Potato Skins with Avocado and Corn Salsa

 

This is new on wordpress today.  Looks so good, could well be one of my new favourites!

 

Oh and one tip to never forget with avocados. Never, ever cut into them until they are nice and soft.  Don’t do it, no matter how tempted you are, you’ll be disappointed!

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! : )

    Reply

  2. I too have an avocado love, and my basil plant gives me such pleasure too!

    Reply

  3. MMMmmm. Avocado love. I’m sure you’ve got lots of support and agreement on that one. We get avocados pretty much every week, when good ones are around. And it’s cool you’ve got the list of your favorite recipes. I’m checking them out now.

    Reply

  4. i try to eat an avocado every day! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

