Welcome to my world

Welcome to avocado and basil. I hope we’ll get to know each other much better as this little blog develops.

Let me tell you a little about my approach to food and eating.  I eat only what I find delicious; what my body craves to feel energised and alive.  Mostly this ends up being fresh unprocessed plant based foods, but as the whim catches me includes a glass or two of wine, a slice of cake, a chunk of chocolate or whatever else I may feel like.  The important thing for me is that is that I eat what feels right for me, that I eat what I call ‘real food’ that our ancestors would recognise as food, so not for example a protein bar or fat free margarine. Eating this way makes me feel happy and relaxed.

It hasn’t always been like this.  I struggled for so long with eating and weight loss. One day I just gave up, realising that I had dieted and binged my way to being constantly 15 pounds or so overweight.  15 pounds suddenly seemed like no big deal, why had losing them consumed so much of my thoughts.  Well guess what happened when I stopped worrying about them? I ended up eating healthier than ever, because my body actually craved what was good for it, and the 15 pounds effortlessly fell off.

Join me as a share with you my ramblings about food and life.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

  2. Thanks for visiting carefreecomposition.com. I appreciate the blog like 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

