Spicy avocado salsa

I grew this!

And then made this with it!

That little chilli was my ever piece of home grown produce, so I wanted to out him to good use, and this avocado salsa turned out just great.

If have some lovely ripe tomatoes and an avocado, then make this, you’ll love it.  It’s great a dip for tortilla chips, as a side to fajitas, or as we had it last night alongside fish as a salad.  It tastes so fresh, a little bit spicy and little bit tangy.

Here’s what you need

6 or so tomatoes, chopped up

1 small bunch or corriander, finely chopped

1 small red onion, chopped

1 chilli, finely chopped

a good glug of extra virgin olive oil

juice of 1 lime (I used lime juice fr0m a bottle which worked just fine)

1 avocado, chopped

Just mix up all the ingredients in a bowl in  big bowl.  I add the avocado at the end so the cubes stay nicely intact.

Enjoy!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Looks great! So cool you grew your own chill!

    Reply

  2. Thanks, it’s crazy how excited I was to see it growing, not sure how I’ll cope when my tomatoes come through!

    Reply

  3. looks delish!!

    Reply

  4. Your salsa looks delicious!

    Reply

  5. Yummm. This looks so good. I love the idea of making salsa with avocados instead of (…or in addition to) guacamole!

    Reply

  6. Avacadoandbasil – This dish looks lovely and probably tastes really good too! Thank you for the like on my blog Today’s Bounty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

