Nomination time

I’ve been nominated!

I’m so excited; I’ve been nominated for ‘the one lovely blog award’. Thanks to the lovely Shoreditch Bakes.  Go check out her amazing bakes including Chocolate Guinness cupcakes! Oh my!

This is the deal with receiving such a nomination:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you – done
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere. – done
  • Tell us 7 facts about yourself.
  1. I live in London, my home town which I love
  2. I’m a massive country music fan – yeehaw!
  3. Avocado is my favourite food
  4. I dream of owning a miniature sausage dog called basil
  5. My dad lives in Ireland, back where he was born, it’s cool going to visit him, but I wish he lived nearer.
  6. I support Chelsea football club
  7. I spent a year studying in Vancouver, it’s one cool city.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.

In particular order:

  1. PJs and Yoga Pants – such a cool attitude towards life
  2. Eat your Veggies – with recipes like Edamame and basil hummus that combine all my favourite foods, how can I resist?
  3. From April to Table – I love getting her American take on London
  4. The Veggie Nook – vegilicous!
  5. Be Filled Up – she’s living a balanced life with a happy tummy, exactly what I’m trying to do.
  6. Good Clean Food – total inspiration for anyone looking to adopt a mostly plant based life style, just look at her healthy glow and love of life!
  7. Brilliant London – yes it is, and these photos prove it!
  8. Fat Girl Getting Fit – go cheer her on, she’s doing great!
  9. Homemade with Mess – messy maybe, but delicious too!
  10. Awesome. Vegan. Blog – green smoothie in a teacup, why not?
  11. Analyfe – some amazing life lessons to be learned here.
  12. Shoreditch Bakes – nomination right back at ya!  Chocolate Guinness cupcakes, need I say more?
  13. London is for Living – yes it is! And thanks to Carla I no longer need to fork out for over-priced frappacinos.
  14. The Daily Norm – Outrageously beautiful photos of Tuscany.
  15. Novice and Sage – Sea salt and chocolate chip cookies, genius!
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination. On my way!

 

 

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations on your nomination and thanks for nominating me 🙂 I loooove avocados too and Vancouver is one of my favourite places!

    Reply

  2. You DO have One Lovely Blog! Congratulations to you, and thanks for your encouragement and for sending the loveliness my way!

    Reply

  3. Congratulations, and thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by ticketchick78 on July 21, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Congratulations! And thank you for the nomination! You’re blog is so lovely!!!

    Reply

  5. congrats on the nomination! and thank you for sending the good vibes back my way too 🙂

    Reply

  6. Oh my gosh! Thank you so much for nominating me and saying such lovely things about my blog!!

    Reply

  7. Thank you for the nomination and it is greatly appreciated!!

    Reply

  8. […] pe acest fir sau pe altele: Snazzy biscuits -> Pies & Cookies -> Shoreditch Bakes -> Avocado and Basil -> Brilliant London -> Global from Home -> French Paintings -> Art Does Matter […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

