Back form holiday and Foodie Pen Pal

I got back from holiday yesterday (a lovely two week break in Ireland), to find a pile of post waiting for me, including a beautiful looking box from my food pen pal, Polly.  Polly is the author of the wonderful baking blog Baking and Alchemy, go check out her inventive recipes.

This is what I found inside my box

This delightful selection included homemade Lavender Earl Grey Brownies!!

I’m afraid, I don’t have a picture of the actual brownie because I ate it as soon as I saw it – you know before it went stale.  Strange sounding combination, but it was delicious!  The recipe is available on Polly’s blog.

This will be a welcome addition to tomorrow morning’s cereal bowl.

Also included were popcorn kernels.

I have to confess to never having had popped my own popcorn before, but it’s something I’ve always wanted to do, so next movie night we have at home, that’s what I’ll be doing 🙂

Many thanks to Polly for such a wonderful box, which was just so nice to come back home to.  Just look how professional she is – with her own business cards!

 

Carol Anne over at This is Rick Salt runs the UK and Europe division of The Foodie Pen Pal idea.  This was my first month and I really enjoyed it – both the sending and the receiving.

 

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. YUMMMM Earl Grey brownies! Another brilliant parcel 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by Yvonne on September 25, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    What a great program. I have been lurking over at The Lean green Bean and peeking into all the different packages. Thanks for leading me there.

    Reply

  3. […] I learned something new.   I was looking at avacadoandbasil blog.  Her Sept 3 post was about the package she had received through the Foodie Pen Pal program (say that 10 times). […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

